Abbie's Blog

Just another Edublogs site

The Slithering Snake

| 0 comments

For my children’s book it wasn’t very difficult to creat the story line. Once my teacher introduced the project I knew I wanted to have animals as my characters. I knew I wanted a snake as one of the main characters and a turtle as the other, but where would this story take place? I decided on the Amazon as my setting. I chose this because I wanted small critters, colorful birds, and a green wet forest. Of course we needed a problem in the story. I knew a lot of people are afraid of snakes, because they can swallow you whole, so I thought why don’t the animals in the story also be afraid of the snake. The snake and a turtle meet and become friends, because I felt that the snake shouldn’t be a lone, but he should be happy. I hope you enjoy reading my story.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar